KXIP vs KKR Live Score

The ECP's decision to withhold the results has jeopardised holding of election for next prime minister of the country, The News said.

All the political parties as well as the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) are working hard to meet the deadline.

Renowned social and business figures Farah Khan and Miro Hayat met the Chairman Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Imran Khan at the Chairman's Secretariat in Banigala, Islamabad, and announced to join PTI. Sources said the PTI has chose to induct MQM-P in the federal cabinet.

Following this, the president of Pakistan and provincial governors would call sessions of the national and provincial assemblies for administering oaths of office and elect speakers, deputy speakers, and prime minister and chief ministers.

The PTI needs to muster support from 137 of the National Assembly's 272 members to form a government. A party can only form the government if it manages to clinch 172 seats in total.

India vs England 2nd Test Day 1 live updates
The hosts are leading the series 1-0, but will be without their marquee player Ben Stokes, who is busy with his hearing in court. In fact, an hour after the game was called off for the day, the sun peeped through the clouds for the first time.

Following the formal confirmation of his nomination, Khan addressed the assortment of PTI leaders.

"Such independent candidate shall also submit an affidavit stating that he or she is joining a particular party voluntarily and without any coercion". Tough competition is expected between Khan and Sharif.

Newly elected members of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly belonging to the PTI attended a parliamentary meeting presided over by prime minister-in-waiting Imran Khan.

"All the parliamentary party members unanimously approved the resolution to nominate Imran Khan as the parliamentary leader and nominee for the next country's premiership", said Shah Mehmood Qureshi, vice chairman of the Pakistan Tehrek-e-Insaf (PTI).

Whereas, Elections had been delayed on two seats of the National Assembly and six of provincial assemblies.